THEME I: BIOLOGICAL FACTORS UNDERLYING THE
DEVELOPMENT OF LANGUAGE AND LITERACY SKILLS

Theme Leader: Robert V. Harrison

Name
Bourassa, Derrick
Cleave, Patricia L.
Connolly, John F.
Eggermont, Jos J.
Harrison, Robert V.
Joanisse, Marc
Kay-Raining Bird, Elizabeth
Menon, Ravi S.
Seki, Satoshi
Trudeau, Natacha
Organization
Acadia U
Dalhousie U
Dalhousie U
U of Calgary
Sick Kids, U of Toronto
U of Western Ontario
Dalhousie U
U of Western Ontario
U of Calgary
Dalhousie U
Project
I.1.
I.1.
I.1.
I.2.
I.3.
I.5.
I.1.
I.4.
I.2.
I.1.
Email
derrick.bourassa@acadiau.ca
pcleave@is.dal.ca
john.connolly@dal.ca
eggermon@ucalgary.ca
rvh@sickkids.on.ca
marcj@uwo.ca
rainbird@is.dal.ca
rmenon@irus.rri.on.ca
sekipy@aol.com
Natacha.Trudeau@Dal.ca

THEME II: SENSORY PROCESSES AND ENVIRONMENT

Theme Leaders: Andree Durieux-Smith

Name
Allen, Prudence
Bobier, William R.
Boucher, Victor
Bradley, John
Coyte, Peter
Durieux-Smith, Andree
Fitzpatrick, E
Eriks-Brophy, Alice
Giguere, C.
Jamieson, Donald G.
Laroche, Chantale
Lee, Christopher J.
Leroux, Tony
Martin, Elizabeth
Miller, Linda T.
Olds, J
Picard, Michel
Robinson, B.
Schmidt, Kim.
Sindrey, D.
Sloan, Christine
Sutton, Ann
Tannock, Rosemary
Organization
U of Western Ontario
U of Waterloo
U of Ottawa
Dalhousie U
U of Toronto
U of Ottawa
U of Ottawa
U of Ottawa
U of Ottawa
U of Western Ontario
U of Ottawa
U of Western Ontario
U de Montréal
U of Waterloo
U of Western Ontario
U of Ottawa
U de Montréal
U of Waterloo
Auditory Mngt Services
Sick Kids
AVR School Board
U de Montréal
Sick Kids
Project
II.3., II.7., II.8., II.9.
II.2.
II.7.
II.7., II.8.
II.1.
II.1., II.6., II.7.
II.6.
II.1., II.6., II.7.
II.7.
II.3., II.4., II.5., II.8., II.9.
II.7.
II.8.
II.7.
II.2.
II.8.
II.6.
II.7.
II.2.
II.5.
II.5.
II.3.
II.7.
II.3.
Email
pallen@uwo.ca
wbobier@sciborg.uwaterloo.ca
vboucher@uottawa.ca
John.Bradley@nrc.ca
peter.coyte@utoronto.ca
adurieux@uottawa.ca
fitzpatrick@cheo.on.ca
abrophy@uottawa.ca
cgiguere@uottawa.ca
jamieson@nca.uwo.ca
claroche@uottawa.ca
Cjlee@uwo.ca
tony.leroux@umontreal.ca
bmartin@ocl.net
Lmiller@uwo.ca
olds@cheo.on.ca
michel.picard@UMontreal.CA
robinson@uwaterloo.ca
Schmidts@sympatico.ca
wordplay@execulink.com
christine.sloan@avrsb.ednet.ns.ca
Ann.Sutton@umontreal.ca
rosemary.tannock@sickkids.on.ca

THEME III: LANGUAGE

Theme Leaders: Terrance M. Nearey, Genese Warr-Leeper

Name
Allen, Prudence
Bloom, Kathleen
Bourassa, Derrick
Buckholz, E.
Campbell, Melanie
Cleave, Patricia L
Cohen, Nancy J.
Coyte, Peter
Girolametto, Luigi
Hodge, Megan M.
Hughes, Jean
Jamieson, Donald G.
Kay-Raining Bird, E.
Klein, Raymond
Lee, Christopher J.
Leeper, H. Andy
Levy, Betty Ann
Malcuit, Gerard
Mandich, Angela D.
McKeough, Anne
Miller, Linda T.
Nearey , Terrance M.
Penney, Catherine
Phillips, Linda
Polka, Linda
Pomerlau, Andre
Rvachew , Susan
Salazer, Rosine
Senchal, Monique
Skarakis-Doyle, Elizabeth
Sutton, Anne
Organization
U of Western Ontario
U of Waterloo
Acadia U
U of Western Ontario
Dalhousie U
Dalhousie U
U of Toronto
U of Toronto
U of Toronto
U of Alberta
Dalhousie U
U of Western Ontario
Dalhousie U
Dalhousie U
U of Western Ontario
U of Western Ontario
McMaster U
U de Montreal
U of Western Ontario
U of Calgary
U of Western Ontario
U of Alberta
U of Newfoundland
U of Alberta
McGill U
U de Montreal
McGill U
Thames Valley Board of E
Carleton U
U of Western Ontario
U de Montréal
Project
III.2.
III.1., III.12.
III.7.
III.2.
III.12.
III.7., III.9.
III.4.
III.9.
III.10.
III.2., III.5., III.9.
III.4.
III.6., III.9.
III.4., III.7., III.13.
III.13.
III.2.
III.8., III.12.
III.7.
III.4.
III.2.
III.4.
III.2., III.11., III.13.
III.5., III13.
III.2.
III.13.
III.1.
III.4.
III.1., III.3., III.6., III.9., III.12.
III.8.
III.3.
III.2., III.11.
III.7.
Email
pallen@uwo.ca
kbloom@sprint.ca
derrick.bourassa@acadiau.ca
ebuckolz@uwo.ca
Melanie.Campbell@Dal.Ca
pcleave@is.dal.ca
nancy.cohen@utoronto.ca
peter.coyte@utoronto.ca
l.girolametto@utoronto.ca
megan.hodge@ualberta.ca
jean.hughes@dal.ca
jamieson@nca.uwo.ca
rainbird@is.dal.ca
klein@OR.Psychology.Dal.Ca
Cjlee@uwo.ca
hleeper@uwo.ca
levy@mcmaster.ca
malcuit.gerard@uqam.ca
amandich@uwo.ca
mckeough@ucalgary.ca
Lmiller@uwo.ca
t.nearey@ualberta.ca
cathpenn@play.psych.mun.ca
linda.phillips@ualberta.ca
lpolka@po-box.mcgill.ca
pomerleau.andree@uqam.ca
srvach@po-box.mcgill.ca
r.salazer@tvdsb.on.ca
monique_senechal@carleton.ca
eskaraki@uwo.ca
Ann.Sutton@umontreal.ca

THEME IV: LITERACY

Theme Leaders: Linda T. Phillips, Raymond Klein

Name
Beaulieu, Christain
Bisanz, Gay
Bub , Daniel N.
Comeau, M.
Cormier, Pierre
Desrochers, Alain
Dyck, Carrie
Evans, Mary Ann
Farmer, M.E.
Gottardo, Alexandra
Graham, Susan
Geva, Esther
Jared, Debra
Klein, Raymond
Lalonde, Christopher
Levy, Betty Ann
Lupart, Judy
Ma, Xin
Mandich, Angela D.
Masson, Michael E. J.
McCrea, Simon M.
McKeough, Anne
Miller, Linda
Parel, Rolande
Penney, Catherine G.
Philips, Dennis D.P.
Phillips, Linda
Rvachew, Susan
Saint-Aubin, Jean
Schneider, Phyllis
Sénéchal, Monique
Shore, David I.
Sloan, Christine
Trainor, Laurel J.
Organization
U of Alberta
U of Alberta
U of Victoria
IWK Grace Health Centre
U de Moncton
U of Ottawa
U of Newfoundland
U of Guelph
IWK Grace Health Centre
Wilfred Laurier U
U of Calgary
U of Toronto
U of Western Ontario
Dalhousie U
U of Victoria
McMaster U
U of Calgary
U of Alberta
U of Western Ontario
U of Victoria
U of Alberta
U of Calgary
U of Western Ontario
U of Calgary
U of Newfoundland
Dalhousie U
U of Alberta
McGill U
U de Moncton
U of Alberta
Carleton U
McMaster U
AVR School Board
McMaster U
Project
IV.6.
IV.7.
IV.2.
IV.3.
IV.5., IV.8., IV.12.
IV.5.
IV.11.
IV.1.
IV.3.
IV.8.
IV.7.
IV.8.
IV.1, IV.8., IV.10.
IV.3, IV.12.
IV.2.
IV.1, IV.8., IV.10.
IV.6.
IV.6.
IV.11.
IV.2.
IV.6.
IV.6., IV.7.
IV.11.
IV.7.
IV.11.
IV.3.
IV.6.
IV.9.
IV.12.
IV.6., IV.7.
IV.5., IV.9.
IV.4.
IV.2, IV.3.
IV.4., IV.10.
Email
chris@fourier.bme.med.ualberta.ca
gbisanz@ualberta.ca
dbub@uvic.ca
Mcomeau@ns.sympatico.ca
cormiep@UMoncton.CA
DAMCH@UOTTAWA.CA
cdyck@morgan.ucs.mun.ca
mevans00@uoguelph.ca
farmer@is.dal.ca
agottard@wlu.ca
Grahams@ucalgary.ca
egeva@oise.utoronto.ca
djjared@uwo.ca
klein@OR.Psychology.Dal.Ca
lalonde@uvic.ca
levy@mcmaster.ca
jllupart@ucalgary.ca
Xin.ma@ualberta.ca
amandich@uwo.ca
mmasson@uvic.ca
smccrea@ualberta.ca
mckeough@ucalgary.ca
Lmiller@uwo.ca
parel@ucalgary.ca
cathpenn@play.psych.mun.ca
ears@is.dal.ca
linda.phillips@ualberta.ca
srvach@po?box.mcgill.ca
saint-aj@UMoncton.CA
Phyllis.Schneider@ualberta.ca
monique_senechal@carleton.ca
dshore@mcmaster.ca
christine.sloan@avrsb.ednet.ns.ca
ljt@mcmaster.ca

THEME V: RESOURCE ALLOCATION

Theme Leaders: Teena Willoughby, Elaine Wood

Name
Brookes, Anne Louise
Christofides, Louis N.
Dagenais, Diane
Day, Elaine
Dupont, Diane
Owen, Frances
Phipps, Shelley
Rose-Krasnor, Linda
Specht, Jacqueline
Swidinsky, Robert
Symons, Sonya
Timmons, Vianne
Toohey, Kelleen
Ward, Anthony
Willoughby, Teena
Wood, Elaine
Organization
U of PEI
U of Guelph
Simon Fraser U
Simon Fraser U
Brock U
Brock U
Dalhousie
Brock U
Huron @ PEI
U of Guelph
Acadia U
U of PEI
Simon Fraser U
Brock U
Brock U
Wilfred Laurier U
Project
V.4.
V.3.
V.5.
V.5.
V.2.
V.2.
V.2.
V.2.
V.1.
V.3.
V.1.
V.4.
V.5.
V.2.
V.1., V.2.
V.1.
Email
Abrookes@upei.ca
louisc@uoguelph.ca
diane_dagenais@sfu.ca
elaine@sfu.ca
ddupont@spartan.ac.brocku.ca
fowen@spartan.ac.brocku.ca
phipps@IS.Dal.ca
rosekra@spartan.ac.brocku.ca
jspecht@uwo.ca
rswidins@uoguelph.ca
sonya.symons@acadiau.ca
vtimmons@upei.ca
toohey@sfu.ca
award@spartan.ac.brocku.ca
twilloug@spartan.ac.brocku.ca
ewood@mach1.wlu.ca