Network logo
Skip to the menu.
Theme Hexagons
Current Focus:
HOME > 3rd Year Undergraduate Summer Research Fellowship

3rd Year Undergraduate Summer Research Fellowship

2003 Announcement

The Network is pleased to announce the winners of the 3rd-Year Undergraduate Summer Research Assistantships. Awards of $8000 ($6000 from the Network Administration, $2000 from the Network Employer) were made to each of 10 students. Special thanks to the volunteer adjudicators for their invaluable help reviewing applications: Christian Beaulieu; Gay Bisanz; Nancy Cohen; John Connolly; Peter Coyte; Alain Desrochers; Victor Glickman; Mandy Kay-Raining Bird; Linda Rose-Krasnor; Richard Seewald; Elisabet Service; Linda Siegel; Jacqui Specht; Laurel Trainor; Natacha Trudeau; and Lesly Wade-Woolley.

Research Assistants have the opportunity to:

The Highly Qualified Personnel Committees mandate is to encourage training in language and literacy research critical to Canadas productivity, economic growth, public policy and quality of life, and to encourage interdisciplinary research networking.

The 2003 Award Winners and their Network Supervisors

Research Assistant Network Employer
Meaghen Buckley
McGill University
Dr. Susan Rvachew
McGill University
Kimberley Cote
University of Saskatchewan
Dr. Megan Hodge
University of Alberta
Graham Kosakoski
Queen's University
Dr. Linda Siegel
University of British Columbia
Charlene Kroeze
McMaster University
Dr. Laurel J. Trainor
McMaster University
Julie Hachey
University of Ottawa
Dr. Alain Desrochers
University of Ottawa
Brynne Redford
McMaster University
Dr. Nancy J. Cohen
University of Toronto
Hincks-Dellcrest Institute
Julien Saad
The University of Western Ontario
Dr. Sunita Shankar
University of Waterloo
Nathan Saruk
Dalhousie University
Dr. John F. Connolly
Dalhousie University
Sophia Xu
McMaster University
Dr. Kathleen Bloom
University of Waterloo

LAST MODIFIED: April 01 2004 00:39:19

Sharing the science, opening minds.