Network logo
Skip to the menu.
Theme Hexagons
Current Focus:
HOME > Board of Directors

Board of Directors


The Board of Directors shall be responsible for the governance and management of the Network and shall act in accordance with the NCE Program Guidelines and Funding Agreement. Without limiting the generality of the forgoing, the Board of Directors shall:

Member Association
Martin Walmsley Chair of the Board, Consultant, Industrial expert and former Director, Ontario Premier's Council Technology Fund, TORONTO, ONTARIO
Peter Calamai National Science Reporter, The Toronto Star, OTTAWA, ONTARIO
Patricia Cleave Research Management Committee Representative, Associate Professor, Dalhousie University, HALIFAX, NOVA SCOTIA
Robert Haslam Department of Child Neurology, Alberta Children's Hospital, CALGARY, ALBERTA
Ted Hewitt Vice-President (Research), The University of Western Ontario, LONDON, ONTARIO
Donald G. Jamieson PhD CEO and Scientific Director, Canadian Language and Literacy Research Network, LONDON, ONTARIO
Pierre-François Le Fol NCE Secretariat Observer, NCE Program Officer, Ex-officio, non-voting, OTTAWA, ONTARIO
Marie-France Menc Business Lawyer; Consultant, NORTH BAY, ONTARIO
Scott Murray Director, Education Outcomes, Unesco Institute for Statistics, MONTRÉAL, QUÉBEC
Helen Raham Executive Director, Society for the Advancement of Excellence in Education, KELOWNA, BRITISH COLUMBIA
Gilles Rhéaume Vice President, Policy, Business and Society Division, The Conference Board of Canada, OTTAWA, ONTARIO
Linda Siegel Research Representative to the Board, Professor, University of British Columbia, VANCOUVER, BRITISH COLUMBIA
Lewis Slotin Former President & COO, MedTech Partners Inc., NEPEAN, ONTARIO
Michael Trudeau Partner, PriceWaterhouseCoopers LLP, MONTRÉAL, QUÉBEC
Harvey Weingarten President and Vice-chancellor, University of Calgary, CALGARY, ALBERTA

Privacy Policy

LAST MODIFIED: August 23 2005 10:29:07

Sharing the science, opening minds.