| | | |

The Canadian Language and Literacy Research Network is actively seeking a representative to participate on our Board of Directors. Nominations (nominate yourself or a colleague) must be received by 5 p.m., Thursday, January 31, 2002. Elections will take place through our website on a date to be determined. The term of office is for two years.

Interested members require good listening skills (you'll represent all your peers) and a passion for the success of Canada's Language and Literacy Network.

Candidates must be a Network researcher and can not be a current Theme leader.

If interested please contact Dan Sinai, Managing Director, at dan@cllrnet.ca

Name and Contact Position and Affiliation Location

Dr. Martin Walmsley - Chair

Industrial expert and former Director, Ontario Premier's Council Technology Fund

Toronto, Ontario

Dr. Lewis Slotin

Vice-President and C.O.O. Medtech Partners

Montréal, Québec

Mr. Joe Wigglesworth

Manager, Centre for Advanced Studies, IBM Canada

Toronto, Ontario

Ms. Dianne Buckner

Canadian Broadcasting Corporation, (CBC)

Toronto, Ontario

Ms. Marie-France Menc

Lawyer: Business Consultant

Antigonish, Nova Scotia

Mr. Michael Trudeau

Partner - PriceWaterhouseCoopers LLP

Montréal, Québec

Dr. Richard Tremblay

Professor, Université de Montréal
Director, Health Canada Centre of Excellence for Early Child Development

Montréal, Québec

Dr. Greg Moran

Vice-President, Academic and Provost, The University of Western Ontario

London, Ontario

Dr. Robert Haslam

Department of Child Neurology, Alberta Children's Hospital

Calgary, Alberta

Dr. Rod Fraser

President, University of Alberta

Edmonton, Alberta

Ms. Joan Mantle

Superintendent of Schools, Rainbow District School Board

Sudbury, Ontario

Dr. Don Jamieson

Scientific Director and C.E.O. of CLLRNet

London, Ontario

Mr. Allen Zeesman

Director General, Applied Research Branch, Human Resources and Development Canada

Ottawa, Ontario

Research Representative - TBA
Nomination process underway to fill this position by election

Represents researcher peers


Mr. Dan Sinai

Managing Director, CLLRNet
Ex-officio, non-voting

London, Ontario

Ms. Louise Poulin

NCE Secretariat
Observer, non-voting

Ottawa, Ontario